Bayelsa Decides: APC Declared Winner Of Bayelsa Gubernatorial Election.

Sharing is caring!

By Ogbodo Jachike Fortune

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared Chief David Lyon of the All Progressive Congress, APC, as the winner of the 2019 Bayelsa Governorship election held on Saturday, November 16th.
The result which was declared at the INEC coalition center in Yenogoa, had Prof. Faraday Orumwense, Vice Chancellor of University of Benin as its Returning Officer. Declaring the result, Orumwense announced that APC polled a total of 351,5522 votes defeating its closest rival, PDP which scored 143,172 votes.
Declaring the APC candidate as the winner, Professor Orunmuwese explained that a total of 505,884 votes were cast, out of which 499,551 were counted as valid votes.
He added that a total of 922,562 voters registered for the election but 517,883 voters were accredited.
Meanwhile, PDP in a press statement on Sunday night accused the APC of using security forces, armed hoodlums to Invade Polling centres, shooting and killing voters, carting away with ballot boxes and stuffing them with already thumb printed ballot papers.

Sharing is caring!

Please follow, Share and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *